Make Changes in Bulk

Prismic's bulk actions allow you to perform a selected task on multiple documents at the same time.


Here's what you are currently able to do in this way:

  • Publish
  • Archive
  • Delete
  • Unarchive
  • Copy to another locale

Publish

Directly publish any draft or Release version of the selected documents.

  1. Select the documents you wish to publish.
  2. Click the Publish now button.
  3. A notification will appear, displaying the status of the change.
  4. Once completed, the documents will appear as Live in the document list.

Archive

Move the selected documents to your repository's archive.

  1. Select the documents you wish to archive.
  2. Click the Archive button.
  3. A notification will appear, displaying the status of the change.
  4. Once completed, the documents will be removed from the list and added to the Archive tab.

Delete

Delete the selected archived documents from your repository permanently.

  1. First, you need to archive the documents you wish to delete. Learn more about how to Archive.
  2. Go to the Archived tab and select the documents.
  3. Click the Delete button.
  4. A pop-up page will appear for final confirmation. Click on the Delete button.
  5. A notification will appear, displaying the status of the action. You can still click the cancel if you want to roll back this action.
  6. Once completed, the documents will be deleted permanently from the Archived tab and your repository.

To delete documents in another locale, select the specific locale from the locale menu dropdown.

Unarchive

Publish now in the Archived tab will republish the selected archived documents from your repository.

  1. Go to the Archived tab and select the documents.
  2. Click the Publish now button.
  3. A notification will appear at the bottom, displaying the status of the action. You can still click the cancel if you want to roll back this action.
  4. Once completed, it will publish the documents. They will appear as Live in the Work tab.

Copy to another locale

Copy the selected documents into one or multiple locales and add documents into an existing or new Release.

  1. Select the documents you wish to copy to another locale.
  2. Click the Copy to another locale button.
  3. It will open an overlay with the following options: Select an option to choose either all content or slice structure and assets; an option to select one or multiple locales from the dropdown; and an option to choose a release or create a new one.
  4. Click the Copy content button.
  5. A notification will appear, displaying the status of the action.
  6. Once completed, go to the Release and choose the locale to which you copied the documents. The copied documents will appear. A Release can contain up to 200 documents.

Learn more about managing content between locales in Navigate Languages and Copy Content.


Was this article helpful?
Not really
Yes, Thanks

Can't find what you're looking for? Spot an error in the documentation? Get in touch with us on our Community Forum or using the feedback form above.