Manage your repository’s plan and payment details.
Plans & Billing
The repository owner can update the plan, credit card details, and billing information in the repository's Settings > Plans & Billing page. On this screen, you can change your plan. If you'd like a more detailed description of each plan, visit our pricing page.
Use the toggle at the top-right corner of the screen to change the pricing between monthly and yearly.
Once you have selected a paid plan, you'll see an option below to add a credit card. Once you add it, you'll see it on file. You'll also see a button to update the billing information. Here, you can update your credit card and the billing details for the invoices. This includes the following information:
- Zip Code
- Tax ID
If you're on one of the community plans ( Starter / Small / Medium), a credit card is the only possible payment method.
On Enterprise plans, we support integration with your procurement processes. Payment by bank transfer is possible.
If the account owner has lost access or is no longer reachable, an active administrator user from the repository must send a formal request for another user to take ownership of the repository.
We follow a security protocol to establish whether it is possible to transfer ownership. Send the following information to firstname.lastname@example.org:
- The repository ID
- The email of the new owner
- An email confirmation from the email of the new owner
Before we transfer the ownership to a new owner, we will remove the configured credit card for privacy reasons. Then you can update the credit card information and inform us when it's done.
- Go to Settings > Plans & Billing.
- Scroll down the page and click the Update billing information button.
- Review and update the billing address details if necessary.
If you require additional help, contact support via the help center.
We send receipts for all payments. We also send notifications when a payment fails.
By default, invoices and notifications go to the repository owner's email. To change the email address for the invoices, contact us via the help center.
Repositories are locked when several payments are outstanding.
The most common reason is that a credit card is expired. If that's the case, update the credit card to unlock the repository.
For Enterprise plans, reach out to your customer success manager or the help center.
If the current owner no longer has access to the repository or you need to transfer ownership, see "Lost access," above.
The repository owner and administrators can see the payment history page in the repository's Settings > Payment History. The payment history page summarizes your current repository plan and the total CDN usage for the current month. Underneath the summary, you'll see a list of all your Past invoices.
It is impossible to edit past invoices once they are sent. You can update your billing information and see the changes reflected in the new invoices.
The repository owner and administrators can see the repository's CDN usage graph in Settings > Usage Dashboard.
This page displays a graph with your repository's CDN consumption. The bandwidth tab shows your repository's API consumption. There is also a tab for Integration Fields consumption.
If you're on a Free plan and go beyond the 100GB of CDN bandwidth per month, you will have to upgrade to a paid plan. In order for the service to be continuous, a payment method must be added as soon as possible.
On paid plans, the CDN has a soft limit. If you exceed the CDN limit in a given month, Prismic will only bill the overage. You will not be forced to upgrade to a higher plan. You will see this charge in the next invoice. The details will appear on your invoice as Bandwidth (per gigabyte).
You can find more information on the CDN limits per plan level on our pricing page.
Was this article helpful?
Can't find what you're looking for? Spot an error in the documentation? Get in touch with us on our Community Forum or using the feedback form above.